Playing in a pool of…


Few months back, I watched the movie Patch Adams  in which the old lady who is extrememly ill is asked by a medical student to express her heartious wish (the student intends to fulfill her wish to make her feel better ) she recals a tale of noodles and says,

“I want to be in a pool of noodles.”

I was like Eww..  But later as I watched the movie I actually enjoyed the part where the kind student fulfills her desire and the old woman plays in a pool of noodles- squeezing them in her fingers and pouring them over her head and SWIMMING in the pool or thats what I think it was 😀

My thoughts later that night revolved around the same question- What if  some kind doctor (If there are any in Pakistan 😛 ) asks me to express such a wish what would my answer be?

And I knew instantly that there is one thing I really LOVE!
I would definitely request to play in it. Ok… No suspence intended! 😛
I LOVE COLOURS!   Paints , Crayons, Markers, Colour Pencils, Embose – simply every such thing.
Even the coloured decorative papers.

Its so mouth-watering just looking at colours and being in a pool of colours would be so….. AWESOME? !! (Thats the only word that really satisfies me when I try to express this feeling.. this awesome feeling in words :P)

My imagination took me beyond ‘Looking-at-colours-is-mouth-watering.’
I imagied myself having large quantity of paints, dripping from whatever the container is that holds it. Over flowing from the containers/mini tanks 😛 as I dip BIG brushes into them and paint the walls.  Or simply throw them around and bathe my room in paints- or wait- imaginations have no limits right? So yeah, I was saying?  why not paint the entire house or the entire street or town or.. or… or.. 😀

Or wait- why dip the brushes when I have hands!


 If someone (I really hope it happens before a doctor has to ask me on my death bed though :P)  buys me all those paints *Yummmmyyy*, all I’d do is dip my hands into them and paint everything around me. Bright red, fresh green, tempting orange, cyan and a nice purple and my favourite yellow and all the other colours! I’d go C.R.A.Z.Y!! o.O

Just the idea of being surrounded by colours is so darn, er, awesome !! 😀

P.S… I Love google for having so many colourful images.. A real treat for the eyes! 😛

Never Again


What rain has washed away

Be given and washed again

What wills have burnt with a candle aflame

Be born again like several moths

What time has thrown and rusted

Be given again and strong as iron

What crimson the heart has bled a lot

Let it be pain, but never love again

 

Published @ Us Magazine Pakistan